Broad Support for Annual HealthRIGHT 360 Fundraising Breakfast

Leaders and Celebrities Accept Invitation to “Be The Change”

San Francisco, CA November 13, 2014 — Local officials, celebrities, and other supporters will attend HealthRIGHT 360’s annual Be The Change fundraising breakfast tomorrow morning at the Veranda Ballroom in the Four Seasons Hotel in downtown San Francisco. Among the 300 attendees will be Hon. Quentin Kopp, San Francisco Director of Health Barbara Garcia, Superior Court Judge-elect Daniel Flores, San Francisco Public Defender Jeff Adachi, San Francisco Police Chief Greg Suhr, Richmond Police Chief Chris Magnus, Director of San Francisco HOPE Bevan Dufty, Emmy award-winning television celebrity Liam Mayclem, and renowned music journalist Ben Fong-Torres. Funds raised at the event support HealthRIGHT 360, which operates over fifty programs for people in need throughout California.

“We are honored to have the support of leaders doing important work to improve the health of our communities,” said Michelle Hudson, HealthRIGHT 360 Vice President of Development. “This year, HealthRIGHT 360 has welcomed a number of new programs into our organization and launched an exciting capital campaign, and we look forward to sharing these stories in addition to demonstrating the incredible impact we have had on the lives of individuals throughout California.”

This year’s program will include remarks by HealthRIGHT 360 CEO Dr. Vitka Eisen and Board Member Trisha Walsh, as well as a video produced by Vibrant Films. A testimonial from a program graduate will be part of the program, and television celebrity Liam Mayclem will also address the gathering. The annual Be The Change breakfast, which has raised nearly $1,000,000 during the last five years, is one of HealthRIGHT 360’s largest Northern California events.

2014 Be The Change fundraising breakfast for HealthRIGHT 360
Friday, November 14, 2014 – 7:30A Registration, 8:00-9:00A Breakfast and Program
Four Seasons Hotel – Veranda Ballroom, 757 Market Street, San Francisco

Host Committee: Hon. Ellen Chaitin and V. Roy Lefcourt, Dr. Vitka Eisen, Eric Flowers, Mark Friedlander, Wayne Garcia, Hon. Harlan Grossman, Dawn Harbatkin, MD, Dr. Tom R. Hofstedt, Kathryn Holmes, Diane Ireland, Lauren Kahn, Deborah Koski, Rob Kusel, Emalyn Lapus, Ann Ma, Melyssa Mendoza, Edward Miller, Victor Ortiz, David E. Smith, MD, Peter Sullivan, Trisha Walsh, Steve Wilson

Business Community Supporters: Bank of America, Hathaway Dinwiddie Construction Company, HDR Architecture, Heffernan Insurance Brokers

Click here for the Official Media Release

Scroll to Top